Nineteen

Despite the fact that I’d taken down my profile and was fed up with the whole dating scene, I finally landed a date with the 19yo.  We were already talking on the phone by that point, so I figured I’d see where things went.  Stars and schedules aligned and we finally met.  And there she was – the youngest girl I’ve ever gone out with, as well as the first black chick I’ve met.  Woo, diversity!

I’d sworn off coffee dates, yet that’s precisely where we ended up.  It was just the easiest thing to do at the time. We sat and talked for over two hours, long enough that we ended up getting kicked out of the shop because it was closing.  Before we parted ways we made plans to see each other again, granted that our schedules line up again.  I straight out asked her what she’s looking for – a conversation I’ve neglected to have on most of the first dates I’ve been on.  She’s still new to this, I’m the only guy she’s met so far, and she’s one of these I’m-not-really-sure-what-I’m-looking-for types.  Basically just friends with the potential for more.  Okay.  I was honest with her and said that I’ve been looking for a serious relationship and that hasn’t been coming together for me.  Right now we are both on that same page of “friends and maybe more.”  We greeted each other with a handshake, and we left with a hug.

However, after my last post I came to a decision which I will discuss further in my next post.  I promise that this time I will finally tell the story of how I met a fellow blogger… especially since it relates to my new decision.  Let’s just say that I’m going to try a new direction as far as what I’m looking for.

In the meantime, I wanted to touch base and keep everybody updated.  I’ve also been remiss at responding to some of your comments.  Gotta get on that…

First dates:  20
Second dates:  2
Third dates:  2
Cancellations:  3
Stood up:  2
First kisses: 1
Sexual experiences:  0.6

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Nineteen

  1. UVM w/a black chick. I like it. Adding a little chocolate to your vanilla self. Nice!

  2. Lon Spector

    You live in N.Y? Better be careful being seen with a black girl. You
    could have the crap beat out of you.

  3. Curious to hear about this new decision! Probably good to take a break from the online scene every once in awhile. 🙂

  4. I live in the south and nobody looks twice at me when in with my chocolate stallion. But again, how do you do it with the young girls?

  5. vixenincognola

    Hmmmm…
    Make sure you stick with the “friends” part.
    At 19 she hasn’t contained her crazy yet, be safe out there!!

    • Hasn’t contained her crazy? How do you mean?

      • eoylus

        Hormones, crazy teenage hormones.

      • vixenincognola

        It has been my experience that we as females become “calmer” as we age.
        For example, I find that younger girls lose their shit when their bf are talking to other females or they want to “stalk” the guys social media pages and phone and blah blah- she tends to “jump to conclusions” easier.
        Like I said its my experience.
        I think I was a bat shit crazy, insecure female in my early 20s and now I’m pretty chill, take people for what they are, I don’t assume anything when it comes to my lovers and such- I communicate better… Things that come with experience.

        I think she wi be refreshing and fun for you- she won’t have marriage on her radar.

        I think it’s a good thing- go enjoy 🙂

  6. Lon Spector

    You’ll have to search this out, but there have been numerious
    instances of white guys being beaten up-even killed-for having
    black girlfriends. Let’s just say that it isn’t other white guys that are
    beating them up.
    I care about you, and would like you to live to see your 40th
    birthday!

  7. Pingback: Currents | The Unfortunate Virgin Male

Leave a Reply

